Norwich Athletics announced the Hall of Fame Class of 2024 and launched the new Norwich University Digital Hall of Fame.

By NU Marketing & Communications Office

Completed with pictures and biographies of each inductee, the Digital Hall of Fame is an online space where Norwich’s robust and proud history can be showcased to the public.

Hall of fame image

As part of the ongoing Norwich University rebranding project in the athletic center, the athletic department has partnered with Rocket Alumni Solutions to launch the Norwich University Digital Athletic Hall of Fame. This interactive online database will serve as the new epicenter of the Hall of Fame and has largely been made possible by the generosity of Norwich University Fins and Feathers. Completed with pictures and biographies of each inductee, the Digital Hall of Fame is an online space where Norwich’s robust and proud history can be showcased to the public. In conjunction with Athletic Communications, Marketing & Communications Office, and the Department of Archives & Special Collections, the Digital Hall of Fame will continue to be updated with supplemental content.  


In coordination with the Digital Hall of Fame efforts, three interactive touchscreen displays will be mounted in the Norwich Athletic buildings. One will be located on the upper floor of Doyle Hall, outside Andrews Hall, while another will be in the downstairs of Doyle Hall lobby, positioned outside Kreitzberg Arena. The third touchscreen will be mounted in the Hall of Fame Room, which has recently been rebranded and updated by K.J. Branding. 



The Norwich University Athletic Hall of Fame Selection Committee announced the inductees for Norwich University's Athletic Hall of Fame Class of 2024. The inductees will be formally inducted into the Athletic Hall of Fame on Sunday, September 22, at 10:00 a.m. in Plumley Armory as part of the Homecoming Weekend festivities. 

2024 Athletic Hall of Fame Inductees

Marie-Philip Guay '14 (Women's Hockey) - Guay is one of the most accomplished women's ice hockey players in the program's 17-year history. The All-American was a member of the NCAA National Runner-Up team in 2013-14 and the NCAA National Championship team in 2010-11.

Joya Clark '14 (Women's Rugby) - Clark is among the best Norwich rugby players ever.  She graduated as the all-time leading scorer in Norwich women's rugby history, a member of all six National Championship and Hall of Fame women's rugby teams at Norwich.  

Travis Janke '14 (Men's Hockey) - Janke distinguished himself academically and athletically during his four-year career on the ice. The Academic All-American played in all 119 games over his four years, capping his Cadet career being named Norwich University Male Senior Athlete of the Year.

Grace Fitzpatrick '14 (Women's Lacrosse / Women's Soccer) - Fitzpatrick is arguably the best women's lacrosse player in Norwich history and the first women's lacrosse inductee into the Hall of Fame.  The 2014 Great Northeast Athletic Conference (GNAC) Player of the Year, Fitzpatrick was a four-year GNAC First Team Selection and the 2011 GNAC Rookie of the Year, as well as being named Norwich University Female Senior Athlete of the Year.  

Keith Parent '99 (Wrestling) - Parent was one of the most dominant wrestlers ever to suit up for the Cadets.  He was a two-time New England Champion, first in the 150-lb weight class in 1998 before claiming the top spot in 1999 in the 157-lb class.  The 1999 team co-captain was also a two-time NCAA Academic All-American, covering his championship seasons.

Shane Morgan '94 (Distinguished Letterwinner / Baseball / Football) - Morgan is one of three distinguished letter winners inducted in this class.  Morgan was a three-year starter for the baseball program and a three-year letter winner in football, famously hitting a home run to beat Western New England to win the 1993 Constitution Athletic Conference Championship. He is the 56th Field Artillery Commandant in Fort Sill, Oklahoma and has been recognized with numerous awards, including the Legion of Merit, Bronze Star Medal, Defense Meritorious Service Medal, Army Commendation Medal with "V" Device, Combat Action Badge, Master Parachutist Badge, Irish Jump Wings, and Ranger Tab.

Keith Gelinas '84 (Distinguished Letterwinner / Cross Country) - Gelinas is the second of three distinguished letter winners in this year's class.  He is an accomplished professional in the workforce and, at Norwich, was an outstanding cross country runner who was captain of the team during the 1983-84 season and a member of the 1981-82 cross country team that was inducted into the Hall of Fame in 2007.  Gelinas has given back to Norwich since his graduation, serving as a member of the NUcleus Leadership Team and Board of Fellows at Norwich since 2000.  He is the Senior Practice Manager in Automotive Professional Services for Amazon Web Services (AWS). 

James Patterson '74 (Distinguished Letterwinner / Football) - Patterson is the final distinguished letter winner entering the Hall of Fame this year.  A three-year letter winner in football, Patterson, a lineman, was co-captain of the 1973 team that finished ranked #4 in Div. III, and was recognized three times that season on the All-Opponent Team, as voted on by opposing teams.  He has been a longtime member of the Norwich University Touchdown Club, helped launch the Captains' Initiative campaign in 2022, and is a Norwich University Partridge Society Lifetime member.  He spent 25 years at Caterpillar Corporation, serving as a Lead Sales SE Region and Territory Manager.

Steve Looke '76 (Honorary) - Looke is this year's honorary inductee.  The head coach of the men's and women's swimming & diving teams for 27 seasons, Looke amassed 191 wins, won two GNAC women's swimming & diving championships, produced six All-American swimmers, and witnessed four of his swimmers be inducted into the Norwich Hall of Fame.  He was also the first-ever head coach of the women's soccer program, recording 142 wins, more than any coach in program history, in 20 seasons. He was a former United States Marine Corps captain from 1976 to 1980 and was the former Director for The Center for Student Success at Norwich.

2013-14 Women's Rugby Team - The 2013-14 women's rugby team stands among the most unstoppable teams in Norwich University history, completing a perfect season of 40-0 in May 2014 between 15's and 7's competition. The team featured four Collegiate Division I Rugby All-Americans in Baylee Annis, Hannah Bell, Rose Bernheim, and Joya Clark, with Bernheim receiving National Player of the Year honors.  After piloting the team to their fourth, fifth, and sixth national championships in program history, Coach Austin Hall was also named the National Coach of the Year.


Changes have been made to the Bylaws of the Norwich University Athletic Hall of Fame to help streamline the nomination and selection process. The Selection Committee welcomes nominations for the Class of 2025, with an Individual Nominee Form and Team Nominee Form available at Nominations will now be accepted by the selection committee no later than November 1, as opposed to the previous deadline of April 30, with selections to be made in the middle of December. Additionally, while individuals have been selected during the anniversary year of graduation in increments of 5 or 10 years, the Selection Committee may now choose to induct two individuals who are not in their 5th- or 10th-anniversary class.


Any Norwich alumni, faculty, staff, or member of the Selection Committee may nominate individuals or teams for induction into the Athletic Hall of Fame. 

The complete article, and more in-depth information regarding this year’s class, can be read at 

Read More