Expect Challenge. Achieve Distinction.

In the United States, most registration boards require a degree from an accredited professional degree program as a prerequisite for licensure. The National Architectural Accrediting Board (NAAB), the sole agency authorized to accredit professional degree programs in architecture offered by institutions with U.S. regional accreditation, recognizes three types of degrees—the Bachelor of Architecture, the Master of Architecture, and the Doctor of Architecture. A program may be granted an eight-year, three-year, or two-year term of accreditation, depending on the extent of its conformance with established educational standards.

Combined, Norwich University School of Architecture + Art’s B.S.A.S and M. Arch. form a five-year professional degree (175 credits) accredited by the National Architectural Accrediting Board (NAAB). The program was granted an eight-year term of accreditation, effective Jan. 1, 2017; it is scheduled for its next visit for continuing accreditation in 2025.

Public dissemination of the Architecture Program Report and the Visiting Team Report is a condition of accreditation and can be found here:

NAAB letter to Norwich 2017 (399KB)

NAAB Visiting Team Report 2017 (5MB)

Norwich Report to NAAB 2016 (931KB)

Norwich University admits students of any race, color, national and ethnic origin to all the rights, privileges, programs, and activities generally accorded or made available to students at the school. It does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national and ethnic origin in administration of its educational policies, admissions policies, scholarship and loan programs, and athletic and other school-administered programs.

Norwich University collects personal data about visitors to our website in order to improve the user experience and provide visitors with personalized information about our programs and services. By using our site, you acknowledge that you accept the information policies and practices outlined in our Privacy Policy.