CSpan Book TV to air Writers' Symposium

The 2003 William E. Colby Military Writers Symposium at the National Press Club, Washington, DC


Featured authors Rick Atkinson, Joseph Galloway and Sean Naylor discuss their experiences serving as war correspondents. Dr. Lewis Sorley, the executive director of the Association of Military Schools and Colleges of the U.S., moderated the 5th annual Colby Symposium at the National Press Club taped on February 6.

CSpan Book TV will air this program with a welcome from Norwich President Richard W. Schneider and the announcement of the 2003 Colby Award winner by co-founder Carlo D'Este on:

  • Saturday, February 15, at 9:00 p.m.,
  • Monday, February 17, at 10:30 a.m. and
  • Tuesday, February 18, at 4:00 a.m.

Visit: http://www.CSpan.org and click on BookTV for more scheduling information or visit: http://www.colbysymposium.org

Also of interest on CSPan Book TV this weekend...


by Carlo D'Este; Colby Symposium co-founder and 1958 Norwich alum Carlo D'Este will be featured on a separate program about his new book "Eisenhower". This interview airs at 6:00 p.m. eastern on Saturday, February 15.

pubrel@norwich.edu, February 2003

What's New | 2003 News Archive