University Holidays

Fiscal Year 2014–2015 Holiday Calendar

  • Independence Day: Friday, July 4, 2014
  • Labor Day: Monday, September 1, 2014
  • Thanksgiving:
    • Wednesday, November 26, 2014 (two hours release time)
    • Thursday & Friday, November 27 & 28, 2014
  • Winter break:
    • Wednesday, December 24, 2014 (two hours release time)
    • Thursday, December 25 – Wednesday, December 31, 2014
  • New Year’s Day: Thursday & Friday, January 1 & 2, 2015 – return to work on Monday, January 5, 2015
  • Spring break: Monday, March 9, 2015*
  • Memorial Day: Monday, May 25, 2015

* College of Graduate and Continuing Studies employees and those who directly support CGCS students, faculty, and staff will take a floating spring break day during the week of March 24, 2015, as approved by their supervisor.